Parent's Council

Next Meeting: Wednesday 15th Nov at 7.30 in the school hall


What is the Parents Council?

Oatland’s Parents Council promotes the interest of the students in co-operation with the Principal, Board or Mangement, teachers and pupils of our school.  Our Parents Council oragnise many activities and these  all assist to achieve 2 main roles within Oatlands.

• We work in partnership with the Principal, Board of Management and the whole school community for the betterment of the children in the school.

• We support and empower parents to be active in the best interests of their children’s educational lives.

The Council meets once a month and if you have any issues, suggestions, ideas or comments which you would like brought to our attention, please contact your class rep, who acts as a link between you and the School Board.

Since the work of the council is voluntary a helping hand is never going to be turned away so, even if you don't wish to be on the council itself, please do not hesitate to get involved in helping to run any of the many events.


The Executive Committee of the Parents Council for 2017 / 2018

  • Chairperson - Noreen Warner
  • Vice Chair - Jen Trzeciak
  • Secretary - Claire Sheils
  • Treasurer - James Molloy



Class Representatives on the Parent’s Council 2017/2018



Rafael Gutierrez                   


Ava Diamandakis

Patricia Deme

Iryna Slynko                       

FIRST CLASS                           

Diana Moloney

Gerard Lawlor

SECOND CLASS                                 

Miriam Gormally

Teresa Farrell            

Laura Johnston

Finn Garvie

Kirsten Fox


Darana O’Callaghan

Noreen Warner

Claire Shiels

Kirsten Fox

Jen Trzeciak

Cihan Bakal

Siya Dooky                  


Darragh O’Kelly             

Malika Hammani                  


Gerard Lawlor

Elaine McCann

Claire O’Reilly                      


Kirsten Fox

Justine Hurley

Chryssa Anastasopoulou